Last updated: December 2, 2021
We want satisfied customers, not hostages. That’s why we make it easy for you to cancel your account directly in our app — no phone calls required, no questions asked.
Account owners can follow these instructions to cancel in-app:
Our legal responsibility is to account owners, which means we cannot cancel an account at the request of anyone else.
You can cancel an account or team by deleting them.
You won't be able to access your account or team once you delete them.
We'll permanently delete your account or team data within 30 days from our servers and logs. Retrieving data for a single account or team from a backup isn't possible, so if you change your mind, you'll need to do it within the first 30 days. Data can't be recovered once it has been permanently deleted.
We will invoice everything consumed at the moment you cancel the service for a Team. If you are the owner of more than one team, you could continue being charged for other teams; in that case, If you don't want to be charged anymore for any 19 Signals service, you need to delete all teams where you have paid services.
We may cancel accounts if they have been inactive for an extended period: